Friday, January 30, 2015

USCIS starts to accept DACA applications

USCIS will start accepting applications on February 18, 2015 (USCIS will not accept requests for expanded DACA before that date)

Who qualifies for DACA?  Individuals who:

1) Came to the U.S. under the age 16;
2) Have lived in the United States continuously since at least January 1, 2010, rather than the prior requirement of June 15, 2007;
3) Are currently in school, have graduated from high school, or have obtained a GED;
4) Have not been convicted of a felony, a significant misdemeanor, multiple misdemeanor offenses, or otherwise pose a threat to national security or public safety; and
5) Are of any age (removes the requirement to have been born prior to June 15, 1981

No comments:

Post a Comment